Spasm is an original Progressive hard Rock Band with influences of funk, jazz, and metal. Their music is a blend of each members own individual influences so that the combined effort is a sound unique to Spasm.

Spasm formed in early 2012 as a collaboration between drummer Scott Smith and bassist Joseph Still. Later in the year, the two were joined by guitarist Matt Carlino and Still took on vocal duties.

Spasm Spent the next year focusing on writing and subsequently producing their first album, “From Miracles to Ruined”. The album was completed in August of 2014 and officially released September 29th 2014 with the release party on November 22nd.

Spasm is currently in the process of writing their 2nd album and playing at venues all across Central Florida.

Current track